Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/04/24 +4.4 Days

Search

Anniversaries

22th - Tellaris
17th - Oskar von Reuenthal

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Tactics & New Players » » ICC whats become of it.......?
Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 Next Page )
 Author ICC whats become of it.......?
Code Red
Chief Marshal
Non Omnis Moriar

Posted: 2009-10-09 10:58   
Well i have returned to ICC where i started playing a few years ago after playing as ugto and kluth in recent versions of DS.
I am saddened by the numbers playing as ICC compared to those with UGTO and Kluth and also the number of new players that try ICC only to move on to one of the other factions and then stay there. Whilst trying all the factions is the best way to try the game and find a home for your particular style of playing it is rather obvious that something is wrong by a/ the lack of vets playing as ICC and b/ the number of new players staying as ICC.
In my humble opinion the ICC "strength" of the shields in no way matches , for example, the kluths cloak and AHR and powerfull close range beams , also it does not match ugto's double armour (and choices of said armour depending on opposition) and emp and flux.
Once the ICC shield has been breached even with rotation the armour may as well not be there and even after emp has been weakened in the latest patch my dread lost all weapons systems at over 90% to a BD.
In my opinion the game needs three active balanced factions giving different challenges to opponents but as it stands this is not the case with only 2 of the factions being viable options.
Sorry for the length of this , it is not meant as a "slander" against what i still think is an awesome game and I just want to get other factions/players thought on the matter.