Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


24% of target met.

Latest Topics

- AI Engies »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- supply platforms often do not resupply »
- Weapon Disruptor is ineffective »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- Credits »
- KLUTH Fleet »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- tweak planet recovery speed? »
- Can't register a new player »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/06/20 +11.6 Hours

Search

Anniversaries

16th - James T. Krunk
12th - Yannix

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » supply platforms often do not resupply
 Author supply platforms often do not resupply
42861
Grand Admiral

Joined: November 13, 2003
Posts: 32
From: Netherlands
Posted: 2020-04-13 11:34   
nasty while bombing far off planets ^^
_________________


| Dark Hiigaran |
Chief Marshal

Joined: July 07, 2007
Posts: 423
From: Slovenia (Europe)
Posted: 2020-04-13 16:58   
What was within 1000gu of the supply platform that wasnt resupplying you ? (planet, ships, other plats... everything)
_________________


  Email | Dark Hiigaran |
42861
Grand Admiral

Joined: November 13, 2003
Posts: 32
From: Netherlands
Posted: 2020-04-13 22:15   
multiple supply platforms, all of them idle.

No friendly planet
_________________


Pantheon
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1778
Posted: 2020-04-16 19:01   
Were you within 250 gu of the platform? The logic for reloading is fairly simple and robust.

1. Get all objects within a 250 gu radius.
2. Itterate through all of those objects until a friendly ship is detected.
3. If a target matching the criteria is found, check if it needs reloading or repairing.
4. If target matches the criteria, repair/reload it, otherwise keep looking for a repair target.
[ This Message was edited by: Pantheon on 2020-04-16 19:08 ]
_________________


42861
Grand Admiral

Joined: November 13, 2003
Posts: 32
From: Netherlands
Posted: 2020-04-16 19:04   
yes, I was literally hugging the platform, and its description said repairing supply platform (although it was at 100%)

Right now it seems to work just fine though
_________________


Pantheon
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1778
Posted: 2020-04-16 19:11   
The server is only permitted to use 75% of it's CPU time for AI. It's possible the limit was hit due to the recent increase in AI permitted, in which case the server may skip logic steps to ensure a smooth experience.
[ This Message was edited by: Pantheon on 2020-04-16 19:11 ]
_________________


42861
Grand Admiral

Joined: November 13, 2003
Posts: 32
From: Netherlands
Posted: 2020-04-16 19:41   
That does make sense. In this case it wouldn't be a specific coding issue, but rather a resource management/ efficiency thing?

I may even have induced the issue by spamming platforms then (a)
(not intentionally of course)

I think we al love the extra AI activity btw, no complains there!
[ This Message was edited by: 42861 on 2020-04-16 19:42 ]
_________________


Page created in 0.013664 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2020 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR