No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/11/24 +5.0 Days

Search

Anniversaries

15th - Rise

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » ENHANCEMENT ALERT stealth module bug
 Author ENHANCEMENT ALERT stealth module bug
Jhomes
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2015-03-04 10:28   
I got a stealth module to play around with and noticed quite a problem with it.

Ok so i had a cruiser out with a positive sig, when i used to module it worked as normal by lowering my sig like its supposed to, no problem here.

The problem was when i had my ecms on and ghost shields giving my ship a negative sig of -16, then when i used the module it increased my sig to -13 instead of further lowering it.

There is a problem with the coding the upgrade type of "Increases signature reduction by (however many %)".

I am no coder but i think problem is that it is coded as "Increases signature reduction" instead of being coded as "decreasing signature by %", the way its coded is making double negatives and causing effect to reverse on negative signatures. Another way of putting it is that this specific upgrade type is tryng to get ships signature to 0 no matter if that ship has a positive or negative signature causing an increase in signature once ones ship gets a signature below 0.

I hope this made sense but if it did not, then simply grab a stealth module, get your ship a negative signature and then equip it, you will see increase in sig instead of a further lowering of that negatoive sig

Steveyk
Chief Marshal
Non Omnis Moriar

Posted: 2015-03-04 12:45   
there was a post about this before a while back matre somene explained it made sense cant remeber what the post was called though sorry.

Email Steveyk
Chewy Squirrel
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2015-03-04 13:54