Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

Search

Anniversaries

21th - Sir Oblivion {C?}

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » NOT a suggestion
 Author NOT a suggestion
Aaron Lienhardt
Fleet Admiral

Posted: 2011-10-01 08:24   
hi, not played for a while and i just came to post this

I started playing some game called pirates of the burning sea,good enough game.
Anyway the fighting there is good, but here is the thing:
i was fighting with 2 pirates for a quest, each ship had 3 cannon's eash side (like stronger gauss guns) and 2 swivels each side (like rail's only 2 shots each volley,but fast reload and ok damage), now think of them as advanced frigates, 2 ways to win, either blow up the ship (which is easy but takes time, not like one volley and u r blown to bits) or board the ship and fight the crew (still not easy all the time, and u have to shoot special cannon balls to break the enemy sails, so u can board them easily) and i won but with large damage, remember i said my ship was just like theirs.
So u see,multiple ways to win, but its still fun and challenging.

So imagine ships here had such battles.

Not a suggestion

Yes!!! we got here before the damn luthies!! who wants to celebrate?

Forger of Destiny
Chief Marshal
We Kick Arse

Posted: 2011-10-01 08:38   
besides destruction, in ds there is -
boarding (instant win)
crippling ship devices (but its very impermanent, random and insignificant)
trapping enemies (using a interdictor to pin down a fleet)
scaring enemies (using over nine thousand assault dreads to stare enemy at distance)

and really, what else could be there?you either kill the enemy or make him one of your own, or prevent the fight from happening.

what other methods of winning are in your pirate game, alan?

Azreal