Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


94% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Anyone still playing from a decade ago or longer? »
- Game still active. NICE! »
- Password resett »
- Darkspace Idea/Opinion Submission Thread »
- Rank Bug maybe? »
- Next patch .... »
- Nobody will remember me...but. »
- 22 years...asking for help from one community to another »
- DS on Ubuntu? »
- Medal Breakpoints »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Towel Day
05/25/24 +14.8 Hours
- Weekly DarkSpace
05/25/24 +1.3 Days

Search

Anniversaries

14th - Incinarator

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Client Installation Issues (Hardware/Drivers) » » Dark Space freezes durring loading phase.
 Author Dark Space freezes durring loading phase.
drew1938
Captain
Exathra Alliance Fleet


Joined: September 06, 2010
Posts: 3
Posted: 2011-07-19 19:47   
I hadn't played Dark Space in at least six months when I decided I wanted to play it again. So I ran Dark Space and it updated. When I run the game for the metaverse 7 server the client stops responding after the initial bar loads and it says "loading objects".
The only thing that has changed in the 6 months I haven't played is the dark Space update and my internet provider.
What do I need to do to get Dark Space working for me again? Thanks for the help in advance.
_________________


Pantheon
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1789
Posted: 2011-07-19 20:03   
Setup > Disable Shaders.
_________________


Faustus
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 2748
From: Austin, Texas
Posted: 2011-07-19 20:10   
In the new version in beta... if you have anything less than 3.0 pixel/vertex Shaders, they are disabled by default now.

This should help stop this kind of problem (I Hope).

_________________


  Goto the website of Faustus
drew1938
Captain
Exathra Alliance Fleet


Joined: September 06, 2010
Posts: 3
Posted: 2011-07-20 11:53   
I new I forgot to mention some details. I have tried adjusting the video settings and they are on the lowest posible setting now and still not working. No shaders no HDR, low on graphics, low on textures, and 0% on all the sliders. I don't know what changed.
[ This Message was edited by: drew1938 on 2011-07-20 11:57 ]
_________________


drew1938
Captain
Exathra Alliance Fleet


Joined: September 06, 2010
Posts: 3
Posted: 2011-07-20 11:56   
Holy crap! it is working now! I don't know why it wasn't working before when I had the same settings. Oh well.

EDIT: I think it was the HDR. maybe. I have shader 2.0 and pixel shader 1.0. So...
[ This Message was edited by: drew1938 on 2011-07-20 11:58 ]
_________________


Page created in 0.014505 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2024 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR