Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/04/24 +4.1 Days

Search

Anniversaries

22th - Tellaris
17th - Oskar von Reuenthal

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Scenario
Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
 Author Scenario
AdmiralChaos
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2010-04-15 03:38   
First off, I would just like to say I am well aware that this game went in the direction of the MV loonngg ago. But since the game went free, and I started playing again I have been absolutely hooked to the scenario and spend almost all day, everyday playing in it. (And I am far from the only one, which makes it that much better.)

I just had a few suggestions, incase the time ever arised inwhich ya'll had the man power/will to make a few changes that I think, if not all, but most people would love to have.

First of which would be to slightly change up the maps. (I noticed a few changes, spacing of planets and such which is great, and I was very happy about) But maps like Luyten (Small, and with AI impossible to make shipyards and playing in anything but smaller ships possible) and Cygnus (All barren) are quite turn offs. I just would love if they were updated for shipyards and such. Even if just ice planets would make it more enjoyable and much more likely to stay on the map, instead of begging to skip.

Next would be the 'balanced' feature. Which works great when its just ICC vs UGTO. But when it is a three way, it still works the exact same way. Meaning you can have 20 people on UGTO, 20 people on ICC and 1 person on K'Luth.. Making that one person who didn't pick the other two in a very bad position and SoL basically.

But yeah, I just felt like expressing my (unwanted) thoughts. Proceed to haterism <3
And bury you with honesty.

I'll make all your dreams come to life,
And slay them as quickly as they came.