No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +4.2 Hours

Search

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » General Support » » Removal of UserName: Iceman
 Author Removal of UserName: Iceman
TheHunter
Marshal

Posted: 2009-08-06 05:14   
Ive been playing this game since 2001, and nothing due to me my profile got messed/lost, although the admins did help me and was able to retrieve my lost stats and badges, im now asking for my former username back.

Iceman is my username its always been this since 2001.

the current: Iceman profile shows someone who has'nt logged bck on for over 5+ years.

In any other MMO usernames arn't kept more than a few years not 5.

so my petition is this please remove and return my username to its former glory so i can stop using stupid made up version like {:-)IceMan(-:}

Thank you for your time in reading my post admins.

IceMan

Goto the website of TheHunter
Pegasus
Grand Admiral
Pitch Black

Posted: 2009-08-06 07:41   
I tried this too a while back my handle being with = signs on each side of my name, I asked faustus about 3 years ago and he kindly gave me the name Pegasus which was cool. I then put it back with the = tags (no idea why) but when asking a mod to see if i could have it back to just Pegasus I was refused on the basis that someone else is using that name. Well a simple search actually shows there is no game name in use other than names like DarkPegasus etc and was told no by an obnoxious mod.
So I stuck a ASCII special trademark character TM (™) on the end of my name which is hidden in game but shows up on the forums and in lobby chat, I am happy with that as long i have Pegasus in game.