Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/04/24 +2.0 Days

Search

Anniversaries

20th - Relient
19th - Entil-Zha the Starkiller

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Soap Box » » need communities help?
 Author need communities help?
Ship-Of-Fools
2nd Rear Admiral
Angry Mob

Posted: 2009-04-29 22:50   
as some of you know from my "remember me" thread i am a long hual truck driver

and when i get bored on the road, my amusment of choice is torturing my driver manager (Dispatcher)

i have found the best way to do this is with my voice mail greeting, as its like a trap...meaning he has to call ME to get a dose of my particular sense of humor....and his job requires he call me sometimes, as somethings are easier to say than type on the trucks onboard satalite communications system(Qualcom)

problem is, i have run out of voice mail greeting, and was hoping the sick and twisted fellows u are, could supplly me with ammunition

i will give some examples of greeting used in the past

hello, u have reached cab 7780, i cant come to the phone right now because i am glueing rhinestone sparklies on the exterior of my cab, when i have completed this, i will return your call

hello, u have reached cab 7780, i cant come to the phone right now because i am being beaten soundly by a group of dock workers in cleveland ohio, as soon as they have completed this i will return your call

hello, u have reached cab 7780 i cant come to the phone right now
because i am panhandling at a truck stop in ogden utah, because my driver manager is made of failure

hello, u have reached cab 7780 i cant come to the phone right now because i have recently discovered the truck stop i am at dosnt have any toilet paper, i will return your call as soon as i decide which sock i will be throwing away