Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

Search

Anniversaries

21th - Sir Oblivion {C?}

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Newbie Here...
 Author Newbie Here...
Kussoth
Cadet

Posted: 2007-08-18 22:48   
Hello,
I am a new guy, just got my subscription/dling. I am from Eve-Online, and am looking for a change of pace (Plus it really seems like the player base is becoming more and more hostile toward one another). Any who, what should I be expecting? I was a miner/producer with many skills toward that, but I would like to give combat a go this time around.

Basically, what are the major differences between Eve and DarkSpace.

Thank you in advance,

Kussoth

-Smokey-
Grand Admiral

Posted: 2007-08-18 22:50   
never played eve have full control over your shipe but from what i heard a main difference is you have full control over your shipe

Kussoth
Cadet

Posted: 2007-08-18 22:57   
Well, that sounds interesting... Better than click a button and try to keep transversal up with your guns

Are there player owned corps/systems... big ole alliances, and how do you learn skills?

Leonide
Grand Admiral
Templar Knights

Posted: 2007-08-18 23:16   
you don't learn skills in this game. this game is VERY different than EvE. first of all, this is a game where you have COMPLETE control over your ship, no point click...except for clicking on planet icons, and enemy ship icons. the game is fully 3D, played on a 2D plane. there are Fleets in this game (comparable to EvE's Corporations). there are only player-made alliances, no formal game-recognized alliances. and there are 3 factions, instead of like 4 or 5 that EvE had. the metaverse is a LOT smaller than EvE as well.

captain of the ICC Assault Cruiser C.S.S. Sledgehammer

Email Leonide
Supertrooper
Marshal