No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/11/24 +6.2 Days

Search

Anniversaries

21th - Sir Oblivion {C?}

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » English (General) » » Is this a good game for a newbie?
 Author Is this a good game for a newbie?
smg77
Cadet

Posted: 2005-08-15 23:26   
Are there new people joining this game or is it full of vets who will want nothing to do with a new person?

[ This Message was edited by: smg77 on 2005-08-16 09:32 ]

GothThug {C?}
Fleet Admiral

Posted: 2005-08-15 23:47   
its a lil bit of both actually, the vets tend to feed off n00b energy, so avoid the MV until yer at rank to where you can take them on

Email GothThug {C?}
Shippo
1st Rear Admiral

Posted: 2005-08-16 00:12   
I suggest you reach Vice Admiral at least before taking on any vets here. =P

I'm a vet myself sorta but, I don't play this game anymore and I'm only 1st Rear Admiral in the 'less than year' playing this game. But, you'll meet good friends here and such... we are a nice bunch if you get yourself into convos every now and then.

Email Shippo
Enterprise
Chief Marshal

Posted: 2005-08-16 04:34   
**bonks Shippo on the head and puts him back in his cage**

Sorry about that, we thought he woulden't chew through the wires this time...

-Ent

Sixkiller
Marshal
Courageous Elite Commandos

Posted: 2005-08-16 04:39   
before you go the Metaverse server, try to be able to fly a supply ship or a picket destroyer. If you got those, you can go in Metaverse (im not saying you arent going to die tough, but hey, im a VA and i die about once a day:P)

BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy

Posted: 2005-08-16 04:43   
Quote:

On 2005-08-16 00:12, Shippo wrote:
I'm a vet myself sorta

lol