Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
04/27/24 +1.9 Days

Search

Anniversaries

16th - Voidraptor
11th - SatchBoogie

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Basic Scripting Discussion » » Have serious programming questions..
 Author Have serious programming questions..
Banzi
Cadet

Posted: 2004-07-07 13:06   
I have just recently came to this game and im quite enjoying it! infact i really cant stop playing this game!

Anyways I have many many years of programming experience either with Databases or Games.

Now my question is. Since i have never used your software that your wrote your scripts for. How complex can the AI be? is it boundless? Or is there certain limitations within DS itself that the scripts cant abound too.

How in depth can the AI be? Can I go crazy and make a 4th faction, with preset worlds and for them to be able to go out and search for bombing missions, defend planets, cap and build new planets?

So if anyone knows any knows of this and wants to have a detailed disscussion about the possibilites I would really like that. Or needs help with coding issues..

you can give me a reply here (since im locked out of all the advanced stuff *grumbles*) or a tell in game..

Peace.

Lawman
Fleet Admiral
Sundered Weimeriners

Posted: 2004-07-07 13:14   
Alright welcome to the dev team now help faustaus with the 1.482 patch so it can go in beta.

Email Lawman   Goto the website of Lawman
Tael
2nd Rear Admiral
Palestar

Posted: 2004-07-07 13:15   
This belongs in the basic script discussion forum

Once you have demonstrated the basic scripting skills, Chromix will promote you to the advance script forum...

The AI can be vey advance... The last test run Chromix and I ran with a single AI, in equal ships, the AI was able to keep me fighting it for close to 30 minutes before I killed it, and was badly hurt...