No kills today... yet.

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
05/11/24 +3.7 Days

Search

Anniversaries

19th - Server

Social Media

Why not join us on Discord for a chat, or follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

Network

DarkSpace
DarkSpace - Beta
Palestar

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Developer Feedback » » Radical Suggestions!
 Author Radical Suggestions!
Nimbus *A*
Cadet

Posted: 2003-08-22 01:26   
First of I'd like to say I appreciate what the developers work and that my suggestions are meant only to improve the game. That’s why I'm trying to find practical ways of implementing them. Also I’m a Total Noob and I admit it, I know nothing of what they are adding so I’m just adding my two cents. All my suggestions are up for discussions and I hope that the Developers use this to help make a better game, and Sorry but this will be long.

Ok now to the Suggestions

First a Trading scheme,
Keep the current goods that the “Military” uses and add Ai Traders for each Faction; they are connected with the Star ports like Transports in a way. This trade ship is different in two ways from the Transport. First it’s completely AI controlled, it run from world to world delivering Trade goods (Basically every thing from Luxury items to pens and paper to Farming machinery, Keep in mind thou I mean them to be Named goods like Machinery, Luxury Items, and Misc Goods, Etc, At Least 5 an no more then 8 ) Each planet produces a different good and it consumes X% of the Resources mined. (I’m thinking the Trade goods can be selected in a special menu in the F5 or by a new building or both). Planet’s then use their desired Trade Good, which then can’t make at home, to give small increases in production, research, power production, and Moral. Desired Trade good could be random or chosen by planet type. This would give both the Players some thing to trade in and some thing for Players with Pirate tendencies to join in the fun.