Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target

Time running out!

49% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- Fully customizable ships? »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/29/19 +4.0 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +85.3 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +334.3 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » ICC gate don't work right
 Author ICC gate don't work right
Dacurly
Vice Admiral
Courageous Elite Commandos


Joined: March 06, 2004
Posts: 18
From: Napanee, ON. Canada
Posted: 2008-04-14 20:30   
ICC gate would not let me back in to change ships. Checked UGTO and K'luth and they work fine. The spawn location was about 3000 gu away from the gate. If I followed the orbit line of the gate from the gate to 0.4.8.5 I would spawn in the gate ship screen.
Also I was building on Exathra and Minuete and just started the shipyard on Exathra and the game froze, got a {Error - Execption has occured} Window and an error report for MS, that I didn't send. Then I went back in and in the ICC Gate ship screen I clicked on the gate on the map and it moved about an inch to the left on its orbit path.
Hope this helps, I read most of the logs and reports and did not see this bug.
_________________


  Goto the website of Dacurly   ICQ status
Eledore Massis [R33]
Fleet Admiral
Templar Knights


Joined: May 26, 2002
Posts: 2690
From: tsohlacoLocalhost
Posted: 2008-04-17 19:05   
Can confirm this.
You spawn far away from the Gate entity, and the gate is not working.
I could not find the spawn point again.
Second can't unload inflantry or use devices inside CD, almost like a verry big safezone.

could a map error, but its annoying. Players can't use ICC resources outside the gate spawn selection
_________________
DS Discordion

Faustus
Marshal
Palestar


Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 2747
From: Austin, Texas
Posted: 2008-04-20 14:40   
Fixed..
_________________


  Goto the website of Faustus
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.009036 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR