Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target

Time running out!

49% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- Fully customizable ships? »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/29/19 +4.0 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +85.3 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +334.3 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » ShipYard Required
 Author ShipYard Required
Space Trucker
Cadet

Joined: June 29, 2006
Posts: 14
Posted: 2006-07-03 20:23   
This is a problem I have had a lot in the release version but one I also noticed in beta.
When selecting shipyard from bottom right then clicking the use button to switch ships it says "SHIPYARD REQUIRED" all in red.
I thought maybe after i clicked the button that it lost power or something so I go back to build menu and look but the shipyard is fine.
I try again to switch ships and it still says the same thing.
I do this a few times then finaly it lets me pick a Destroyer.

That is a problem I have have a lot in the release.

What happened in the beta was I saw some one get a Destroyer so i went to get one to. same thing happened so I checked in the build window and the shipyard was in red. I know this means there is a problem with the shipyard. I looked at every thing, plenty of food, power, workers and all (cant rember all of them).

One more thing about beta;
In the release the mouse pointer was an "O" sometimes. In the beta it is an arrow. To me the arrow does not look right with cross hair pointer. The arrow looks like something thats from the desktop not something from the ship or game.

Just my two cents worth.

Thanks,
Tom

P.S.
I know I talk about the release version here, I am going to post in the release forum to.
_________________


BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2006-07-04 05:45   
I'm guessing that some of the ships havn't had flags set properly yet or something. And I actually like the arrow very much.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2006-07-04 11:05   
The arrow is different, I don't personally like it. I don't think ships in the future have a windows XP interface.... XD

but then again, I'm an old coot who likes crosshairs, so I dunno.
_________________


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.008659 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR