Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


9% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Getting our Player Base back »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »
- 1.741 »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +94.8 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +343.8 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » Can't get into Beta?
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 )
 Author Can't get into Beta?
Tarnekep
Grand Admiral
Galactic Navy


Joined: October 17, 2003
Posts: 275
Posted: 2007-07-01 16:00   
I still can't go into Beta, my buttons are still grayed out. I have removed all beta games in my system. My buttons are still grey out.... help guys and I did download yours Drafell but still nothing.

[ This Message was edited by: Tarnekep {Recuiting} on 2007-07-01 16:01 ]
_________________


YIIMM
Grand Admiral

Joined: June 16, 2005
Posts: 849
From: Barcino, Hispania Tarraconensis
Posted: 2007-07-01 16:16   
Tarn, try this if you haven't already:

go to the "Games" box

click the top one of the list of four (can't remember what it's called), just so that it's highlighted

then click update

It should start downloading, assuming you aren't updated fully yet. One other thing I've noticed is that the server gives a false NR message for ping.


Hope that helps.
_________________


Tarnekep
Grand Admiral
Galactic Navy


Joined: October 17, 2003
Posts: 275
Posted: 2007-07-01 18:27   
What do you mean by game box YIMM. I don't understand???
_________________


YIIMM
Grand Admiral

Joined: June 16, 2005
Posts: 849
From: Barcino, Hispania Tarraconensis
Posted: 2007-07-02 05:47   
The Beta client is divided into 4 windows: Chat, Servers, Home and Games

The stuff you need to update will be done in the games window.
_________________


Tarnekep
Grand Admiral
Galactic Navy


Joined: October 17, 2003
Posts: 275
Posted: 2007-07-02 13:14   
Nope don't have any of those, when I downloaded the Beta???
_________________


BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2007-07-02 14:15   
You need to download GCQL 2.0 from here.


[ This Message was edited by: BackSlash *Jack* on 2007-07-02 14:15 ]
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
Special K
1st Rear Admiral
Angry Mob

Joined: November 12, 2005
Posts: 127
From: Somewhere between here and there...
Posted: 2007-07-02 21:43   
So i've dled and reinstalled too many times to count now, and the same thing always happenes...dl file, install, open and the little pop up that tells you things comes up and it gets to Updating Local Catalog...and it stays there, never moving, never changing....i left it sitting there for 4 hours, because my pc and internet aren't the fastest, but this is rediculous....help me? plz?
_________________
I can resist everything except temptation.
Politicians are interested in people, not that this is always a virtue.
Dogs are interested in fleas.
An army of sheep led by a lion would defeat an army of lions led by a sheep.

  Email Special K
BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2007-07-03 04:38   
Quote:

On 2007-07-02 21:43, Fatal Special K *NCO* wrote:
So i've dled and reinstalled too many times to count now, and the same thing always happenes...dl file, install, open and the little pop up that tells you things comes up and it gets to Updating Local Catalog...and it stays there, never moving, never changing....i left it sitting there for 4 hours, because my pc and internet aren't the fastest, but this is rediculous....help me? plz?




Check your internet connection. Updating Local Catalog means it's scanning the local GCQL files and saving their MD5 hash for when it needs to update them. All you can do is wait.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 )
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.030461 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR