Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target

Time running out!

49% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- Fully customizable ships? »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/29/19 +4.0 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +85.3 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +334.3 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » Capture of Cya
 Author Capture of Cya
2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan
Cadet

Joined: November 21, 2004
Posts: 30
From: The shadows of human imaginations abroad
Posted: 2005-05-06 11:55   
The K'luth capture of Cya on the beta server and my subsequent attempt to bomb it that failed in every aspects makes me think.
First off, how did you do it? Honestly I don't understand how anyone can get past those defense bases without being realy realy good at cloud bombing,.
Which in itself is hard to survive when you're getting hammered by fighters who are dealing out punishment as bad, or worse than, a heavy cruiser...

so to the K'luth(s) who captured Cya, what did you do to make it happen?
_________________


  Email 2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan   Goto the website of 2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan
whitefire330
1st Rear Admiral

Joined: April 18, 2005
Posts: 36
Posted: 2005-05-06 13:56   
lol I see you either like or hate what i did on cya but good question beacuse i put lvl3 d on all three planets



[ This Message was edited by: whitefire330{Cap} on 2005-05-06 13:57 ]
_________________


Mersenne Twister
Fleet Admiral
Palestar


Joined: May 11, 2003
Posts: 1161
From: Sector C Test Labs and Contol Facilities
Posted: 2005-05-06 14:40   
ugto comm dread, 4 b27s, 2 PSM, load it up with L0 CLs, (2 L0 reactors and 4 ecm or 1 L4+ reactor and 5 ecm), 4 L4 IE, 1 L4 tachy.

full speed and jump in, fire first bomb salvo, turn on ecm, launcher fighters and psms, and start unloading with the mirvs.

when you start to turn away from the planet, launch second wave of fighters and psms (and the ar missiles too).

depending on where the shields are placed on the planet, you can potentially take out a significant chunk of a 150%shield planet in one pass
_________________

I wouldn't screw with it if I were you. The doctor already holds you in poor favor. Messing with this might really fry his shorts.

2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan
Cadet

Joined: November 21, 2004
Posts: 30
From: The shadows of human imaginations abroad
Posted: 2005-05-06 17:15   
heh pretty impressive... but if it takes that many tactics to only disrupt planet shields, imagine how hard it is to go the full way, and imagine how harder it will be for the newbies. Poor newbies...
_________________


  Email 2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan   Goto the website of 2nd Rear Admiral Sobaan
Doran
Chief Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 29, 2003
Posts: 4031
From: The Gideon Unit
Posted: 2005-05-06 17:35   
shoot, just need 2-3 bomber frigs, a ecm scout and sombody helping with pd
_________________


  ICQ status
Bobamelius
Grand Admiral
Galactic Navy


Joined: October 08, 2002
Posts: 2073
Posted: 2005-05-06 19:14   
*Gasp*

You mean you can't cap planets by yourself anymore?

Proposterous!
_________________


Thugomatic
Chief Marshal

Joined: August 11, 2003
Posts: 166
From: Missoula Montana
Posted: 2005-05-07 00:20   
i mounted all ecms on my ganglia and gave it two cloud runs
while starting farther than the dictor so i could cloak befor it got hot n hvy, now dropping troops waz a hassle had to do it twice
_________________
Go Griz!!!

Trekkie_zero
Cadet

Joined: October 14, 2003
Posts: 146
From: A state with too many A\'s....
Posted: 2005-05-07 02:33   
the funny thing is atm theres a glitch that mirvs go directly through shields... So yeah...
_________________


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.019627 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR