Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


9% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Getting our Player Base back »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »
- 1.741 »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/22/19 +6.1 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +94.4 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +343.4 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » Someone thought this was funny.
 Author Someone thought this was funny.
BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2005-03-19 13:57   
Well I login today to talk to my friends, play a little beta...you know, the usualy. Trekkie_Zero messages me within 10 seconds stating that someone had captured both the ICC and UGTO homeplanets.

Why?

Does it help beta in anyway shape or form...
No

Does it, or does it NOT state that the only people who should be bombing in beta right now should be the Admins, anyone ASKED by the admins. Im slightly pissed off at this, because im getting tired of asking Shigernafy to change the map because some idiot who cant be bothered to read/follow the rules, is playing beta like its release, bombing planets, caping everything for their own personal gain.

If your going to play beta, read the damn rules before you do anything else, im getting so damn annoyed at people who wont listen, and when you report it, no one sees it because no mods are loged in.

Imho, there should be an instant prestige-remove beta side if they do it. Serves them right for thinking beta is just a free version of darkspace for them.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
Griffinhawk
Vice Admiral

Joined: January 20, 2003
Posts: 137
From: Barberton, Ohio
Posted: 2005-03-19 21:31   
i agree with backslash
_________________


  Goto the website of Griffinhawk
BackAlley
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: September 24, 2002
Posts: 203
From: Pittsburgh,Pa. USA
Posted: 2005-03-20 12:31   
I also agree, these people should not be allowed in beta.
_________________


  Email BackAlley   Goto the website of BackAlley
WinterRose
Fleet Admiral

Joined: April 12, 2002
Posts: 126
From: WinterRose
Posted: 2005-03-20 14:33   
I so totally agree as well.. I mean, when I got Vice Admiral, I wanted to go check out the difference between the beta and release ships I just received. I had to wait like 4 days just for the map to be changed back..

They really need to set up some way so this doesn't happen!
_________________


  Email WinterRose   ICQ status
BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2005-03-20 18:45   
Beta gets reset all the time, only way this can be fixed is if Faustus sets it so the only map that loads is the MV map shigernafy made.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
James Bum007
Grand Admiral

Joined: April 23, 2003
Posts: 479
From: Queens, New York
Posted: 2005-03-21 08:20   
Off with their pres, if you know what I mean.
_________________


  Email James Bum007
Thiresias
Admiral

Joined: September 11, 2003
Posts: 240
From: The Netherlands
Posted: 2005-03-21 09:16   
could'nt the safe zone wich is situated round the jump gates be modified to prevent this from happening, so no attack at the home worlds would be possible.

Leaves the scrapping tho, so mayby make them GA level locked.

Just an idea, dont know if it could be implented.....
_________________
The darkest places in hell are reserved for those who maintain their neutrality in times of moral crisis.
Dante Alighieri




  Email Thiresias
Lux (Polaris)
Fleet Admiral
Raven Warriors

Joined: April 20, 2004
Posts: 835
From: Asgard
Posted: 2005-03-21 10:18   
Make Home Planets invulnerable?
_________________
ICC Security Councilor - Raven representative

Loyal Admiral of the Interstellar Cultural Confederation Navy.
Senior Commander of the Raven Warriors, the ICC elite.
Captain of the Assault Dreadnaught \"Gungnir\"


  Email Lux (Polaris)
Trekkie_zero
Cadet

Joined: October 14, 2003
Posts: 146
From: A state with too many A\'s....
Posted: 2005-03-22 19:57   
GA lock on home planets is bad because then no one can mod, personally I liked how Josef did the dueling server a long time ago, made the planets impossible to bomb the ships in the area impossible to attack and he made the planet unscrappable or something like that and you could still mod, why not do that with the beta Sirius scenario?
_________________


Binks
1st Rear Admiral

Joined: November 28, 2003
Posts: 469
Posted: 2005-03-22 20:00   
I agree. People bombing home planets aren't fun to play with, they also typically tend to be the players playing solely to fly ships they couldn't otherwise...I've had to rebuild the home planets in beta 3 or 4 times...and while it does help my prestige and allow me to beta building...it ain't fun at all...listen to the rules people...
_________________
Midshipmen still need Engineering or Supply Ships

Powered by Stormtroopers and Red Shirts

Tael
Captain
Palestar


Joined: July 03, 2002
Posts: 3695
From: San Francisco Bay Area
Posted: 2005-03-22 20:04   
hmm, well either i can just reset everyones pres to 0, or i might set safe areas around some of the home planets so no weapons will work

_________________


  Email Tael
Shigernafy
Admiral

Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 5726
From: The Land of Taxation without Representation
Posted: 2005-03-22 21:20   
Or message an admin and we can reload the map. I did it the other day after BackSlash reported the problem. I shouldn't need to do it, but its possible.
_________________
* [S.W]AdmBito @55321 Sent \"I dunno; the French had a few missteps. But they're on the right track, one headbutt at a time.\"

  Email Shigernafy
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.039783 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR