Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target

Time running out!

49% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- Fully customizable ships? »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/29/19 +4.0 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +85.3 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +334.3 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » Beta Crash
 Author Beta Crash
Sc0tTn
Cadet

Joined: February 26, 2004
Posts: 206
From: Mackay Queensland
Posted: 2005-02-06 04:48   
I am having terrible problems with beta whenever i try to play! The client updates but when it usually loads lobby all i get is nothing. absolutely nothing. I don't mean blue screen of death nothing... I mean the program pretty much quit by itself! i've tried going around it by using the normal client but the play button, update button, tutorial button and Setup button are all shaded out and non-linkable. Hellza is also having this problem.
_________________


  Email Sc0tTn
Hellza - master
Cadet

Joined: February 24, 2004
Posts: 556
Posted: 2005-02-06 05:53   
Aye its true.. i have uninstalled/installed so many times it arn't funny

Beta hates us Aussies
_________________


  Email Hellza - master
Sc0tTn
Cadet

Joined: February 26, 2004
Posts: 206
From: Mackay Queensland
Posted: 2005-02-06 06:03   
Interesting.... GCQL informs me that i can't play normal ds cause it isn't installed properly..... Gonna try a reinstall even though hellza said that it doesn't work
_________________


  Email Sc0tTn
BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2005-02-06 14:28   
when you start beta PLEASE hit the update button before anything else.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
AdmBito
Grand Admiral
Sundered Weimeriners


Joined: October 04, 2002
Posts: 1249
From: Its hard out here for a pimp
Posted: 2005-02-06 17:50   
Had the same problem. Try installing it to a directory not being your DS one. Worked for me, courtesy of piotr.
_________________


Puppies gotta die, too.

Sc0tTn
Cadet

Joined: February 26, 2004
Posts: 206
From: Mackay Queensland
Posted: 2005-02-07 04:28   
thx backslash. I hit the update button anjd i need to dl over 1200 files on 56k. oh well
_________________


  Email Sc0tTn
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.015054 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR