Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


Target met!

Latest Topics

- Reminiscing »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Messenger Battle Chat by T-Roy! »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- Fully customizable ships? »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
08/24/19 +5.3 Hours
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +25.5 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +274.5 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » [BUGS]Bug Reports for 9th Jan- present
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 )
 Author [BUGS]Bug Reports for 9th Jan- present
Drafell
Grand Admiral
Mythica

Joined: May 30, 2003
Posts: 2449
From: United Kingdom
Posted: 2005-02-16 11:10   
Instead of stripping stuff and taking it to garage, sell it to a port instead, you get reimbursed for the item cost. You can still scrap the ship in a starport that was stripped without loss of prestige or creds.
the advantage of putting the stuff in the port is that you can then see it's level. Makes modding your ship much easier. I usually just strip all the components I am not sure about, sell them then buy the ones I want back.
_________________
It's gone now, no longer here...Yet still I see, and still I fear.rnrn
rnrn
DarkSpace Developer - Retired

  Goto the website of Drafell   ICQ status
Drafell
Grand Admiral
Mythica

Joined: May 30, 2003
Posts: 2449
From: United Kingdom
Posted: 2005-02-16 11:27   
Updated main list. next report number is 40)
_________________
It's gone now, no longer here...Yet still I see, and still I fear.rnrn
rnrn
DarkSpace Developer - Retired

  Goto the website of Drafell   ICQ status
Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2005-02-17 15:22   
40)partical cannon has gotten it's icon back on the button

...but the icon is an AM torp (Gasp)


[ This Message was edited by: Fattierob (WHAT THE FAUSTUS?) on 2005-02-17 15:23 ]
_________________


Archaon
Cadet

Joined: February 24, 2003
Posts: 8
From: The Netherlands
Posted: 2005-02-19 04:56   
bug #41
The game didn't start when pressing play in the gameCQ. The GameCQ disappears and nothing happened afterwards. (I've heard someone else had the same problem)
I didn't do anything out of the ordinary except I entered a wrong login once before connected to the gameCQ.
Also, this happened right after installing the client without rebooting my computer.

Then I tried starting the beta client again it said:
"The procedure entry point ?start@Process@Medusa@@SAPAXPBD@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library Standard.dll"

Rebooting didn't fix it.
I tried reinstalling but that didn't help either.
Uninstalling doesn't remove everything, so I uninstalled again and removed the directory and reinstalled. That also didn't help.

Note that the beta client did start once, but afterwards I cant even get into gameCQ.
So after it updates itself, gameCQ is broken somehow.

I did find one thing that's also odd. I opened the registry editor and went to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE::SOFTWARE::Palestar. The structure looked like this:
Palestar
|-Darkspace
| |1.00.000
|GCQ
|-Software
| |-Microsoft
| | |-Cryptography
| | | |RNG
| |-PaleStar
| | |DarkSpace
| | |DarkSpaceBeta

Notice that the Software map is a submap of Palestar while I think it should be a submap of HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE


[ This Message was edited by: Archaon on 2005-02-19 05:42 ]
_________________


Ragglock
Marshal
BIOnics Industry Syndicate

Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1955
From: Denmark
Posted: 2005-02-26 10:23   
are the rendering for the kluth colony not in or finnished yet


becaus as it is now its the smallest and most powerfull ship in ds

rendering missing
_________________
P:@12 C:$38



LOVE the smell of human flesh in the morning smells like MVictory



  Goto the website of Ragglock
Ragglock
Marshal
BIOnics Industry Syndicate

Joined: May 29, 2001
Posts: 1955
From: Denmark
Posted: 2005-03-01 19:10   
somekind of bug with the cloake

dont know if it was becaus of it was dammaged in fight

but it was in reverse

on my side cloaked sig 0.0 could not fire weapons
on op side they could see me and target me

on my side decloaked could fire weapons
opside could not target me or see me even if i fired weapons

testet by jumping into my second profile looking from op side
_________________
P:@12 C:$38



LOVE the smell of human flesh in the morning smells like MVictory



  Goto the website of Ragglock
Mersenne Twister
Fleet Admiral
Palestar


Joined: May 11, 2003
Posts: 1161
From: Sector C Test Labs and Contol Facilities
Posted: 2005-03-02 18:27   
43) - QST firing is still borked. 1st click/keypress fires projectile, reloads quickly, no energy drain, no ammo decrease.
2nd click/keypress fires no projectile, long duration reload, high energy drain, reduces ammo count by 1.
_________________

I wouldn't screw with it if I were you. The doctor already holds you in poor favor. Messing with this might really fry his shorts.

Doran
Chief Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 29, 2003
Posts: 4031
From: The Gideon Unit
Posted: 2005-03-04 22:03   
44) ICC ships mount PCMs as Weapon4, UGTO ships mount PCMs as Weapon1, and factory fresh PCMs are Weapon4
_________________


  ICQ status
Binks
1st Rear Admiral

Joined: November 28, 2003
Posts: 469
Posted: 2005-03-15 12:37   
For bug #9 on the main page, sounds like the feature/issue where you have a max number of bombs/other stuff you can launch...seems like the max for all bombers is set at having 1 bomb left in each slot...5 bombs per miv slot seems to be the max you can have active until they hit...

Meko's bug (13) sounds like he needs to hit update on the beta gcql...I had that same thing happen to me, hit update and it worked fine...

Other Bugs I've noticed:

45) Loaded a Bio Bomb, when I attempted to fire it it fired beacons instead of Bios, returned to friendly planet and switched back to MiRV's...they did not fire at all, but the ammo for them dropped...switched back to Bios and got same effect as MiRVs, un-loaded then reloaded bios and they once more fired beacons...fixed it by going into an SY and coming back out, though when I came out I had reloaded MiRV's and loading Bio's made them fire beacons until I went into SY and back out

46) You can still build cl300 and 500's at factories and cannot build standard or hvy chem lasers...


[ This Message was edited by: Binks on 2005-03-15 12:39 ]
_________________
Midshipmen still need Engineering or Supply Ships

Powered by Stormtroopers and Red Shirts

BackSlash
Marshal
Galactic Navy


Joined: March 23, 2003
Posts: 11180
From: Bristol, England
Posted: 2005-03-15 17:56   
45 may be because some of the icons have been changed. Check what your using by hovering the mouse over it, there are as you say, some bugs, but try to reproduce them 2-3 times.

46 - Content hasnt been fully updated with buildings yet. Hence why Defence Bases use the old setup, Shipyards dont upgrade components, and Factorys dont produce new things.
_________________


  Goto the website of BackSlash
RagAnok
Admiral

Joined: February 02, 2004
Posts: 237
Posted: 2005-03-15 18:15   
47- when you jump into the vicinity of a cloaked ship you are able to detect it for about 1- 2 seconds
_________________
[IMG]http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m3/zardous/gunner.gif[IMG]


Telekinesis, thats what you need, just lay back and let your mind do the walking

Bobamelius
Grand Admiral
Galactic Navy


Joined: October 08, 2002
Posts: 2073
Posted: 2005-03-15 19:01   
Quote:

On 2005-03-02 18:27, FireMoth wrote:
43) - QST firing is still borked. 1st click/keypress fires projectile, reloads quickly, no energy drain, no ammo decrease.
2nd click/keypress fires no projectile, long duration reload, high energy drain, reduces ammo count by 1.




I think this might be intentional. The energy drain for the QST is massive, so it may be on purpose (and if not, it's a nice feature) to fire the QST without reload, and if you press it again it reloads and prepares to fire again. I think it's pretty cool, allows ships to fire off one QST before entering a fight to soften up the enemy, without draining all your energy.

Pretty nifty if you ask me.
_________________


Binks
1st Rear Admiral

Joined: November 28, 2003
Posts: 469
Posted: 2005-03-18 13:01   
48) More of an annoyance but when you lock a planet to lt. commander the govern rank becomes 2 lines and says the whole word, why not just make it Lt. Commander ?

49) Another annoying graphics error. Beams appear to disappear before they're done firing. They still do dmg, but the beam graphic is gone...

[ This Message was edited by: Binks on 2005-03-18 13:37 ]
_________________
Midshipmen still need Engineering or Supply Ships

Powered by Stormtroopers and Red Shirts

Trekkie_zero
Cadet

Joined: October 14, 2003
Posts: 146
From: A state with too many A\'s....
Posted: 2005-03-19 02:46   
50) I noticed that the EMP cannons on the Torp Cruiser for some reason was a special and was activated with V and when you press it it does nothing at all. No effects at all, no damage nothing.

51)then the Flux wave on the torp cruiser for some reason fires like 1 time then leaves this huge long effect that glitters for a really really long time and seems to fire more then once sorta but doesnt.

52) I also noticed while I was flying a Ganglia that when you recall fighters and they land you dont get them back, I launched all five 20 of my fighters, all of them survived a total of 3 came back to my bays after watching wave after wave of them return. Same thing happened when I was in a Carrier dread in combat.

[ This Message was edited by: Trekkie_Zero{Lost Atlantian} on 2005-03-19 02:49 ]
_________________


BulletBoy
Cadet

Joined: February 26, 2005
Posts: 5
Posted: 2005-03-19 17:33   
53) my head STILL hurts horribly from that stupid emp. whoever made that is as smart as enterprise, and thats not very smart at all... (not kidding either)


[ This Message was edited by: BulletBoy on 2005-03-19 17:38 ]
_________________


  Email BulletBoy
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 )
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.013602 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR