Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


9% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Getting our Player Base back »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »
- 1.741 »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +95.1 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +344.1 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » UNicode error...STILL
 Author UNicode error...STILL
Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2004-08-29 01:29   
hallo....Still getting that blasted Unicode error, thus making me STILL not able to play beta...


I am running Windows ME...I know I have gotten this error before...I unistalled the old beta, reinstalled the new one...still unicode error....still can't play....

gack. I want to stress test, but can't.


------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 8/29/2004, 02:31:11
Machine name: Pirate
Operating System: Windows Me (4.90, Build 3000)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: VIA TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
System Model: P4X400-8235
BIOS: Phoenix
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.40GHz
Memory: 512MB RAM
Page File: 0MB used, 1536MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0b (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 4.09.0000.0902 32bit

_________________


Drafell
Grand Admiral
Mythica

Joined: May 30, 2003
Posts: 2449
From: United Kingdom
Posted: 2004-08-29 07:12   
You need to delete the old beta installation and reinstall. Otherwise it wont be able to even check for new files.
_________________
It's gone now, no longer here...Yet still I see, and still I fear.rnrn
rnrn
DarkSpace Developer - Retired

  Goto the website of Drafell   ICQ status
Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2004-08-29 17:32   
i did, dummy. that was the first thing I did.
_________________


L|ghT
Cadet

Joined: July 23, 2004
Posts: 55
From: USA
Posted: 2004-08-29 18:22   
I don't think calling him a dummy is going to help you at all..
_________________

Deviance is a crime.

Gideon
Cadet

Joined: September 14, 2001
Posts: 4604
From: Oregon, USA
Posted: 2004-08-29 18:36   
Fattie figured it out.

He forgot to delete the old files after uninstalling.


He got in, and it worked just fine.
_________________
...and lo, He looked upon His creation, and said, "Fo shizzle."

  Email Gideon
Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2004-08-29 20:47   
Quote:

On 2004-08-29 18:36, Gideon wrote:
Fattie figured it out.

He forgot to delete the old files after uninstalling.


He got in, and it worked just fine.





yeah. all thanks to gideon...

--Fattierob's chat log--

me> OMFG! IT STILL DOESN"T WORK!!! WTF!!!

gideon> um. did you uninstall the beta and then reinstall it?

me> OF COURSE I DID!!!!!!!!111!1111!!!

gideon> did you delete the darkspace beta diretory?

me>....erm..

gideon> *smack, smack, smack*
_________________


_x$witchBladex_ [1.5 Ahoy!]
Cadet

Joined: February 26, 2003
Posts: 849
From: Upstate New York
Posted: 2004-08-29 20:52   
Heh...guess thats what i should try on my comp when it gets setup again....*smacks self*:-P


~Switch

_________________
* [=TB=]Enterprise @39933 sent to Clan: "Thats a lie Switch, you'd never let anyone else drink rum if it were right there. You'd slip teh roofies in and start drinking it yourself and not even realize it."


-Viper-
Fleet Admiral

Joined: July 26, 2001
Posts: 55
From: UK
Posted: 2004-08-30 09:53   
"I'm running windows ME..."


Theres the problem right there ^^

_________________
K'luth!

[ This Message was edited by: -Viper- on 2004-08-30 09:56 ]
_________________


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.020105 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR