Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target


29% of target met.

Latest Topics

- Fully customizable ships? »
- Getting our Player Base back »
- What's with the new Metaverse? »
- Carrier default loadouts - ships w/interceptors only? »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 »
- the mi type ships cheat »
- First Person view is possible in DS! »
- Latency Issues »
- missing dll. »

Development Blog

- Roadmap »
- Hello strangers, it’s been a while... »
- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/22/19 +3.0 Days
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/19 +91.3 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/20 +340.3 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » Beta Testing Discussion » » Some frustrating bugs
 Author Some frustrating bugs
Deleted


Joined:
Posts: 0
Posted: 2003-10-07 22:43   
Just some curiosities with attempts at planet capping

-First, couple nights ago i attempted to land 10 troops on a planet with 15 defence. On this planet (that had an dictor base, if that changes anything...) I could not unload the troops at all. I pressed U, clicked them individually, was in range, and nothing happened.

-With another planet, also with a full defence regiment, i was successfull in launching the troops, but they failed to appear after they landed on the planet. I know that defences can damage infantry as they drop, but all 10? at the same time ?


_________________


Deleted


Joined:
Posts: 0
Posted: 2003-10-21 18:40   
Another one: Every once in a while, accessing the shipyard screen causes the server to crash. It is incredibly annoying, cus the beta map that it resets to really bites... (luyten). One H planet is pretty sucky.
_________________


Sovereign
Fleet Admiral

Joined: September 14, 2003
Posts: 260
Posted: 2003-10-22 17:34   
Quote:

-First, couple nights ago i attempted to land 10 troops on a planet with 15 defence. On this planet (that had an dictor base, if that changes anything...) I could not unload the troops at all. I pressed U, clicked them individually, was in range, and nothing happened.




Did you use a ship from a shipyard??? Sometimes a ship from the shipyard prevents unloading of troops. Don't know why though.
_________________


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.154615 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR