Welcome aboard Visitor...

Daily Screenshot

Server Costs Target

Time running out!

79% of target met.

Latest Topics

- other games ? »
- How did Darkspace loose it's customers? »
- Random Lobby Quotes »
- Credits »
- Holly Cow Its alive!! »
- Re: Ich verabschiede mich »
- When to play? »
- A few years ago »
- 8 Years! »
- Double Points Week By T-Roy! »

Development Blog

- State of DarkSpace Development »
- Potential planetary interdictor changes! »
- The Silent Cartographer »
- Cloaking update... »
- Tools for tips »
- Fleet levels and more! »
- Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread »
- Under Construction »
- Ship Tiers and You »
- Give Credits feature now live! »

Combat Kills

Combat kills in last 24 hours:
Kills chart
Killboard

Upcoming Events

- Weekly DarkSpace
06/29/17 +16.3 Hours
- International Talk like a Pirate Day!
09/19/17 +82.0 Days
- Towel Day
05/25/18 +330.0 Days

Search

 

Anniversaries

No anniversaries today.

Facebook & Twitter

Why not follow us on Twitter or Facebook for more information and fan updates?

[FAQ
Forum Index » » * Development Blog * » » Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 )
 Author Game Mechanics Question and Answer Thread
Eledore Massis [R33]
Fleet Admiral
Templar Knights


Chatting in 'DarkSpace English'

Joined: May 26, 2002
Posts: 2675
From: tsohlacoLocalhost
Posted: 2012-10-08 04:55   
Quote:
On 2012-10-06 18:03, Fattierob wrote:
Just wanted to mention i've been working on a way to get all of our numbers out without re-writing every single thing and in an easy to read format. Hopefully sometime soon (Two Weeks maybe?) it'll be released


Extracting the raw values out of the code into a web-readable format?
I have tried this, so far i haven't got it working correctly..

But if i have time this week. i will see if i can get the Missile data into the wiki. (IF !!)
_________________


Fattierob
Vice Admiral

Joined: April 25, 2003
Posts: 4058
Posted: 2012-10-08 09:57   
Quote:

On 2012-10-08 04:55, Eledore Massis [R33] wrote:

Extracting the raw values out of the code into a web-readable format?
I have tried this, so far i haven't got it working correctly..




I've managed to get all the function info into XML. Next time i'm in the lobby i'll give you a link. I need to write the actual program that'll read the XML and display it all nice and neatly.
_________________


Whiterin
Fleet Admiral

Joined: November 15, 2007
Posts: 146
Posted: 2012-10-13 06:33   
Few questions:

Fighters:
- Are they effected by enhancements.
- If so, what enhancements are they effected by.
- Do they count the same as missle, as cannons, or do they have their own group?

Engineering:
- I have an enh with 80% faster build drones. When I make a platform, it takes only a few seconds. However, if I try to build a building on a planet that has the same time requirement as the platform, it takes longer. Why is that?

Can't think of the other things I wanted to ask at the moment... so that will be it for now. lol
_________________


DiepLuc
Chief Marshal

Joined: March 23, 2010
Posts: 1184
Posted: 2012-10-13 07:22   
In the wiki, sabot rocket is classified as missle. Missle's supposed to be destroyable, but sabot rocket is clearly torpedo alternative. Is it a mistake?
_________________


Zero28
Grand Admiral

Joined: August 25, 2006
Posts: 589
Posted: 2012-10-14 02:05   
Quote:

On 2012-10-13 07:22, chlorophyll wrote:
In the wiki, sabot rocket is classified as missle. Missle's supposed to be destroyable, but sabot rocket is clearly torpedo alternative. Is it a mistake?



not really mistake, SABOT used to be a replacement for AR and IT missiles.
SABOT got reintroduced as a torpedo Variant now, so Wiki just needs an update

SAbOT missiels sucked anyway XD
_________________

19:33:51 [ZION]GothThug {C?}: \"Zero..you are DS's hero\"

DiepLuc
Chief Marshal

Joined: March 23, 2010
Posts: 1184
Posted: 2013-02-17 00:00   
Quote:
Dev Log 1.680 wrote:
- Planets can now stop resource import and export from AI transports via the starport.


My transport had 10 inf. After I had unloaded all of them at the same time on Longhead, the server commented only 6 infantry successfully landed on the target.
My question is: what is the maximum number of infantry that a ship can hold at one time?
And: are we only capable of sending the same number of infantry as the target's cargo can hold?
[ This Message was edited by: DiepLuc on 2013-02-17 06:23 ]
_________________


Forger of Destiny
Chief Marshal
We Kick Arse


Joined: October 10, 2009
Posts: 826
Posted: 2013-08-26 04:51   
shift+J activates emergency jump
what does shift+B (wormhole hotkey) exactly do?
_________________
Forging legends and lives outside till naught remains inside.


FireswordIII
Vice Admiral
We Kick Arse


Joined: December 12, 2012
Posts: 15
Posted: 2013-08-26 17:55   
Shift+B is toggle point defense
_________________


Borgie
Chief Marshal
Pitch Black


Joined: August 15, 2005
Posts: 2256
From: close by
Posted: 2013-08-29 00:04   
Quote:
On 2013-08-26 04:51, Trader of Destiny wrote:
shift+J activates emergency jump
what does shift+B (wormhole hotkey) exactly do?




besides using a wh to escape is pointless since your enemy can follow you through. your best bet would still be to have cords set based on which way your facing ( easiest with icc stations due to there nose) and jump out 100+k
_________________


  Email Borgie
Hakketak
Grand Admiral
Alien Masterful

Joined: March 24, 2009
Posts: 293
Posted: 2013-09-13 06:18   
station max jump range is around 100K, so 100K+ gonna be difficult. emergency wh has some usage if enemy is missle firing at you from range and all u need is 20 sec to recharge, but not usefull enough to implement as a feature i think
_________________
\"I shouldn't be alive\"

Sheraton *XO*
Chief Marshal
Faster than Light


Joined: January 18, 2013
Posts: 464
From: Keel Mountains
Posted: 2013-09-16 18:51   
Quote:
On 2013-02-17 00:00, DiepLuc wrote:
<!-- BBCode Quote Start --><TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85% ><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>Dev Log 1.680 wrote:
- Planets can now stop resource import and export from AI transports via the starport.</BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR></TD></TR></TABLE><!-- BBCode Quote End -->
And: are we only capable of sending the same number of infantry as the target's cargo can hold?
[ This Message was edited by: DiepLuc on 2013-02-17 06:23 ]



Yes. That is correct. If you try to land 10 infantry onto an assault dread all at once for instance, only 4 of those will actually count.

-Sheraton
_________________


Twilit Keel Mountains traversed at last we met a dragon who spoke thus: \"Sheraton am I who interprets the signs.\"

Kenny_Naboo
Marshal
Pitch Black


Joined: January 11, 2010
Posts: 3820
From: LobsterTown
Posted: 2013-09-16 20:28   

And the other unfortunate 6 get airlocked.
Boo frakking hoo.
_________________
... in space, no one can hear you scream.....


Terra Nova
Fleet Admiral

Joined: February 15, 2013
Posts: 29
From: Tau Volantis
Posted: 2013-09-17 01:38   
question : can corvettes and plats cap planets in 1.7?
seems stupid that a immobile platform and the games smallest ship can cap planets


_________________
I am become Death , Destroyer of Worlds

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 )
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Page created in 0.033196 seconds.


Copyright © 2000 - 2017 Palestar Inc. All rights reserved worldwide.
Terms of use - DarkSpace is a Registered Trademark of PALESTAR